Mimi's Curried Hawaiian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Oh Yes!! This is the best chicken salad recipe Ever! All the flavors work beautifully together, and it comes together fairly quickly. Everyone asks for the recipe when you make this chicken salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I really liked the addition of pineapple in this salad. I also love curry but found it was too overpowering in this. Next time I would use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. Whenever I make it, it's a hit. My only changes are to omit water chestnuts (I usually don't have them on hand) and baking rather than poaching the chicken. It's easily scaled for a smaller group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I halved this recipe, then I made this without the water chestnuts, with red instead of green grapes, and sliced instead of slivered almonds. I loved it, and so did my coworkers! It was perfect for an office luncheon- served with saltines! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Incredible! My kids devoured this quicker than a candy bar! I used fresh pineapple and used the shell as a serving dish (fancy presentation & easy clean up!) I used walnuts as I did not have almonds on hand and it was awesome! I served it with fresh crescent rolls from the bakery so everyone could make their own sandwich. Can't wait to make this for a party! I am addicted! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami & Shane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I thought that this was very good. I think it needs more curry and pineapple though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I love this salad! I have made it several times, and it is one of my new favorites! Its a beautiful presentation and is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
absolutely gorgeous! So easy to make and easy to adapt to your own taste, I left out celery for instance. I'm defo going to make a load of this for parents anniversay buffet next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I personally didn't love this (I was excited to try it, but just didn't love the curry flavour as much as I thought I would!), but I think it's a great recipe. give it a shot for a different chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. Did add a bit of honey as suggested. Used red, green and black grapes and bedded it on greens in a trifle bowl. Looked very pretty. cookiegirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States