Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Even though in the recipe I say to add your choice of ingredients... (choc chips, nuts, raisins, toffee bits, etc.) the truth is that I personally prefer them with NOTHING. I love to eat them in the morning with a nice cup of creamy latte or cappuccino. That way I can enjoy the flavor of the oatmeal.... YUMMMM I am very happy you are enjoying my recipe and thanks to everyone for posting a review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
So good it makes you want to say it with your mouth full! I halved the recipe, used an 8X8 pan, added some pecans and some milk chocolate chips. I didn't over do it though because I really wanted to taste the oatmeal in them, which I love. I predict my husband and I will *magically* make them dissapear in the next two hours. Thanks Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The bars are baking right now but I just had to comment that the batter itself was great. I actually just added some ginger powder and semisweet chocolate chips. I think it will be a winner. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This seemed more like a bar cookie rather than a 'brownie', but it doesn't matter...this tasted great! I used butter flavored shortening, mini chocolate chips and chopped pecans (just used what I had in the house). I also baked it a little differently; 20 min at 350, the middle was still soft so I lowered the temperature to 325 and baked it for another 8 minutes so I would not have burned edges. This worked PERFECTLY-center baked and edges still soft. This recipe really can take on different flavors depending on the add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are amazing! So quick and easy to throw together and wonderfully moist and chewy. I added milk chocolate chips, no nuts or raisins since they were made for a function and I was worried about nut allergies and raisin haters! I left only one on the table for my hubby and he was ticked that's all he got! Excellent. Addendum: I made these again today, and once again they deserve 5 stars! This time I put in a handful of chopped walnuts and some mini chocolate chips. I love these with or without the optional items. Thank you Milly for sharing this recipe, love these 'brownies'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
the batter was great the cooked batch was better. They are great, i put chopped apple, craisins, chopped walnuts, and chopped banana, awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Delicious! Great texture, easy to make, and would be the good base for a lot of variations. Next time I think I'll try toffee bits and milk chocolate chips. And I think they'd be delicious without any chips added but with a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are simply delicious! They are sweet and chewy! I added chocolate chips and coconut. A real KEEPER for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent chewy brownie! These were rich and so delicious. I had to bake them quite a bit longer though as they were still gooey and underdone after 25 minutes. This was very difficult to spread in the floured pan though. I would skip the flouring step next time and just use non stick spray. I added 1 c of semi sweet chocolate chips. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delish. I added chocolate toffee bits. Next time try coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States