Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were only ok...edges were the best. We ate the edges first. Will probably give the center to Nic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are simply delicious! They are sweet and chewy! I added chocolate chips and coconut. A real KEEPER for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made these for some people at work. They raved about them. One even paid me to make some for her grandchildren for Christmas. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I used chocolate chips and walnuts. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
the batter was great the cooked batch was better. They are great, i put chopped apple, craisins, chopped walnuts, and chopped banana, awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I added only walnuts and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The bars are baking right now but I just had to comment that the batter itself was great. I actually just added some ginger powder and semisweet chocolate chips. I think it will be a winner. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It was ok.. but maybe I over cooked it a little (25 mins @ 350, 8 mins @ 325 as per another reviewer) cuz mine were't gooey at all and a little cakey, dry and blandish. They would be good as a breakfast item with a glass of milk for kids that don't like to eat breakfast. Ty anyway, i'm sure I did something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are fantastic, and they are going into my permanent list of christmas goodies!! Instead of cooking them in a 9X13 I cooked them on a 1/2 size sheet pan on parchment paper. They came out chewy and moist, and easier to cut into bars for giving as presents. I made 2 batches so far, one with butterscotch chips and one with semi sweet chocolate chips and mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Loved them! I don't actually like blondies, but I was intrigued by the oatmeal and had the other ingredients on hand. The aren't super-rich like a brownie, so we ate them all very quickly. They remind me a little of granola bars, if granola bars were soft and delicious. I'm making them for our upcoming flight so we'll have something great and easy to eat on the plane. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This seemed more like a bar cookie rather than a 'brownie', but it doesn't matter...this tasted great! I used butter flavored shortening, mini chocolate chips and chopped pecans (just used what I had in the house). I also baked it a little differently; 20 min at 350, the middle was still soft so I lowered the temperature to 325 and baked it for another 8 minutes so I would not have burned edges. This worked PERFECTLY-center baked and edges still soft. This recipe really can take on different flavors depending on the add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States