Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Loved them! I don't actually like blondies, but I was intrigued by the oatmeal and had the other ingredients on hand. The aren't super-rich like a brownie, so we ate them all very quickly. They remind me a little of granola bars, if granola bars were soft and delicious. I'm making them for our upcoming flight so we'll have something great and easy to eat on the plane. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This seemed more like a bar cookie rather than a 'brownie', but it doesn't matter...this tasted great! I used butter flavored shortening, mini chocolate chips and chopped pecans (just used what I had in the house). I also baked it a little differently; 20 min at 350, the middle was still soft so I lowered the temperature to 325 and baked it for another 8 minutes so I would not have burned edges. This worked PERFECTLY-center baked and edges still soft. This recipe really can take on different flavors depending on the add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are incredible! I made them with semi-sweet chocolate chips, and they were a huge hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Really amazing. I had to make them again the next day because they disappeared so fast the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good! I had all the ingredients on hand, I love recipes like that! I added a few choc. chips and caramel (little ball kind I found in the baking section one time). They turned out perfect and chewy! I will def. make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I just made these to take to Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow. They are so good I'm going to have to hide them from us so they make it to the dinner! I added a whole bag of chocolate chips- decadent with a capital D!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Just made these & I am having to resist the urge not to eat the entire batch! Moist,delicious, and super easy to make. I added chocolate chips, but I agree that they would be delicious even without any add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is fabulous! I knew when I seen the recipe published I was going to like it and couldn't wait to make it. I would describe this like an oatmeal cookie cobbler ... something like an oatmeal cookie that doesn't quite set up but different somehow. It's soft, moist and gooey and delicious served slightly warm. I added just a little coconut, walnuts and chocolate chips. This would go so well with a scoop of vanilla icecream. It's not a fancy dessert but it is one of the tastiest and satisfying. Follow the baking instructions and pull out when golden brown. It will set up when left to sit as instructed. Thanks Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Even though in the recipe I say to add your choice of ingredients... (choc chips, nuts, raisins, toffee bits, etc.) the truth is that I personally prefer them with NOTHING. I love to eat them in the morning with a nice cup of creamy latte or cappuccino. That way I can enjoy the flavor of the oatmeal.... YUMMMM I am very happy you are enjoying my recipe and thanks to everyone for posting a review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Super easy to make! Most of us have the in ingredients at home at all times!! Great for suprize guests, being Russian that happens A LOT in our culture!! DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States