Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is super easy and yummy. A cross between a cookie bar and a brownie. I add a cup of chocolate chips but raisins, cranberries or nuts would be a nice addition. It reminds me of an old fashioned recipe in such a good way. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious. Made exactly as written. Wouldn't change a thing. (I added chocolate chips and pecans. Would be seriously yummy with dried cranberries and white chocolate chips I think.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Used 1 bag butterscotch chips. 1 tsp cin. Try baking at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made these for my husbands work... They loved them! I only added raisins. Information the oatmeal I added four packets maple and brown sugar in stand oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were amazing!!! If you add chocolate chips they taste like oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, which are one of my personally favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a keeper! I love the oatmeal taste. I used coconut oil instead of butter and white whole wheat instead of all-purpose flour. As optional ingredients I added a cup of shredded coconut and about a cup of Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chips. The taste and texture were wonderful; dense and not too crumbly for me. I cannot wait to make this again. I am probably going to add ground flaxseed and experiment with coconut flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! It was quick and easy. I used shortening instead of butter and added a Hershey's chocolate bar to it. It was so good! I plan on making this again soon and playing with the different added ingredients as suggested. This will be one of my favorite baking recipes. Thank you Milly for such a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Big tailgate hit! I put in cranberries, chocolate chips and chopped pecans. Definitely a do-over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was great and easy! I wasn't quite what this would turn out like but it's delicious. It very much had the consistency of a blondie but with oatmeal. I went ahead and added crushed pecan but it would've been great without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved these! Made them for the grandkids, didn't think there would be any left when they got here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States