Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe; you can really customize it by adding what you like & it's pretty much fool proof. I made mine with butterscotch, white & milk choc chips, golden raisins, dried cranberries, & pecans (about 1/3C of each). I did have to bake it for an extra 10 minutes, but other than that this was perfect; will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missladyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I've been preparing this recipe for two years. Raving reviews from friends. Great texture. I use rolled oats, not instant. For a smoother texture you can used instant, or grind some or all of the oats in a food processor. I also use whole wheat flour. I have made it with lots of flavor variations. Some of the favorites were: ginger, red chile and diced dried mango pieces; ground almond, almond extract, orange zest, dried cranberries and white morsels; pecan and chocolate chips; chopped salted pistachios, dark chocolate and cardamom; raisins, chopped walnuts, cinnamon; shredded coconut, almond flakes and cocoa powder; etc. Can't go wrong. I recommend smoothing the batter in the pan, and letting them cool completely before cutting them up. Freezes nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I am a toffee and oatmeal fanatic. This was PERFECT and so easy! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I added walnuts and raspberry jam! Oatmeal is a favorite of mine!!! Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really love this recipe! My husband doesn't like chocolate, so it was great to find something like this to make him. I added butterscotch chips and pecan pieces, and it was amazing! Melt in your mouth good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These are so so good! I'm cooking them for the second time now. The first time I made half the recipe and it wasn't enough. This is my new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
One of the most delicious "brownie" recipes I've ever tried. I was out of brown sugar and only had 1.5 C of rolled oatmeal, so I substituted white sugar for the brown and used .5 C of Irish steel cut oatmeal for the remaining oatmeal. Due to the oatmeal substitution, I had to cook an extra 10 minutes but in the end it turned out amazing. I crumbled the brownies up and layered them in place of nilla wafers in banana pudding... It was a huge success. I will be making this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These were good, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Nice flavor however they are very dry. I baked them 20 minutes, the brownies were slightly underdone in the center of the pan when I removed them from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Such a great easy recipe! Just made them and they are delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States