Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have actually made a recipe almost like this before, but I enjoyed very much. The chocolate chips make it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are delicious! I used walnuts & choc chips. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made these with chocolate chips and walnuts. The brownies sunk after they were baked but this was not a problem. They are soft, chewy, and yummy. Like a really soft oatmeal cookie bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy and delicious... The only thing I add to this recipe is a heaping teaspoon (sometimes more) of cinnamon. Good for a morning or evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These are soooo good. I threw in a few raisins but that was the only add in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
While I stuck with chocolate chips (I have a bunch I'm the house), I can see these for being a fabulous base for any number of add-ins. The base is sweet but not overpoweringly so, and will match up well with any number of different things! Looking forward to experimenting next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I needed a quick and easy recipe and I'm so glad I tried this one! I followed the recipe exactly and then added Heath bar pieces. These were delicious! I'll definitely be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I didn't care for this one at all. It took longer to bake as the center was too soft (I kept checking every 5 minutes. They were OK while they were still warm, but after they cooled, they were very dry. I added chopped dried apricots and walnuts. The fruit and nuts tasted good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These oatmeal brownies were delicious. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of coconut. My husband loved them. I don't think they will last very long in our house. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I would make this recipe way back in the 60's. Raising 4 kids on an Iowa dairy farm, didn't have time to make cookies so spread the batter out on a cookie sheet and called them "The Great Oatmeal Bar". They went fast with a glass of cold milk !! We had to ration the kids to one gallon of milk a day !! ~ Doris ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States