Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved these! Made them for the grandkids, didn't think there would be any left when they got here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Oh, my...these are good! I added mini chocolate chips, dried cranberries (for a bit of tart), and chopped pecans. What a great flavor combo. Next time, I think I may try chopped Rolo candies with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These were excellent & I can see making them on a regular basis. Who doesn't love blondies? I added chocolate chips but next time I'm adding some dried fruit & butterscotch chips. Thanks for the recipe Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We made these on a Sunday afternoon and the whole house loved them!! I used coconut and white chocolate chips, very good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family loves these! I've made them with no add ins and they are wonderful! We have had them for breakfast and also for dessert. We added a small spoonful of cookie dough (eggless of coarse) and a small scoop of ice cream on them and this has beaten out any chocolate brownies ever! About to make some more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made these gluten free with gluten free AP flour in place of regular AP flour and the addition of 1/2tsp of xantham gum. I halved the recipe but I shouldn't have because my kids devoured these when I turned around to take a picture. I did not add anything in and don't plan to in the future. They were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Easy recipe to make. I made half with Hershey Cinnamon Chips (guys liked them). Other half I split between plain (my favorite) and toffee chips (haven't tried yet). Added walnuts to the whole batch - good move; I also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. Kept the white sugar in - not sure it's necessary but can't compare until try them again (which I will). To me, they are a "chewy bar". Perhaps the secret to the "brownie" reference is to bake them just a little less than you think you should (knife just a smidge less than totally clean when tested) and let them finish outside oven. I decided to cover mine with a towel while cooling to keep in a bit of the heat rather than keeping in oven and risking drying them out while baking - maybe that helped to keep more chewy. Next time may try a variation with the ginger that someone else proposed and maybe a different nut and may shave 2 min. off cook time. The person who said they were good for breakfast with tea, coffee or milk was spot on! And who knows, maybe they will be even better tomorrow. Thanks for adding a bit of a different bar cookie to this collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made these a few times and will soon lose count because I want to make them again and again. They have just the right amount of sweetness and they're perfectly chewy. I'm just getting into baking and until I can find something I like just as much, I will keep going back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
One word. Awesome! I've made these 3 times and about to make them for church tonight. I do not like chocolate so I put cinnamon chips in them! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I'd agree with others that this is a bar cookie, not a brownie. But it doesn't matter because it's delicious. It's actually just like my oatmeal raisin cookie recipe, only way easier to make -- I added a 1/4 cup of golden raisins, 1 Tablespoon of ground cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of ground nutmeg, and 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves. I thought it tasted like a bowl of buttery porridge. I use salted butter, so along with the baking soda, I found the addition of so much salt to be too much, but my mother didn't think so; next time I'll leave out the salt. I asked my mother if she wanted to add anything to my review and she said, "They were very good. It's all I can do not to eat them all at once!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panya V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States