Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Loved this! I added coconut and pecans. So moist and delicious! Can't wait to try other mix-in combinations and also without any additions at all. This is really a great recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wonderful. I added some left over coconut as well as the other ingredients listed and they turned out perfect. My baking time was a little longer than mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Freezes beautifully! Added the walnuts, raisins, and chocolate chips that were recommened-and they were a lovely addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I was in a pinch after ruining a batch of cookies; I needed to bake something else quickly. These fit the bill. I hoped they would be delicious and chewy and perfect. I wasn't dissappointed. Followed recipe exactly. Thanks Milly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Absolutely perfect! Chewy, flavourful and very easy to make. I only used chocolate chips in the whole batter, and added pecans to half the batter. No raisins. I will try by adding toffee bits as well next time, it seems like they would be the ultimate addition! thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were very popular with everyone who sampled one. They seem more like an oatmeal bar cookie than a brownie, though. I added some chocolate covered caramel morsels which took these over the top. Definitely choose add-ins of some sort as they would be rather plain without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
made these with my 4 year old grandson. they where easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I was disappointed in these, I'm afraid. I found them to taste like a soft, bland, oatmeal cookie. They are edible, but I found them lacking in flavor. I did follow the recipe exactly as written, and did not add any chocolate chips or other additions. Perhaps that is what is needed for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasty, but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States