Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Freezes beautifully! Added the walnuts, raisins, and chocolate chips that were recommened-and they were a lovely addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I was in a pinch after ruining a batch of cookies; I needed to bake something else quickly. These fit the bill. I hoped they would be delicious and chewy and perfect. I wasn't dissappointed. Followed recipe exactly. Thanks Milly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Absolutely perfect! Chewy, flavourful and very easy to make. I only used chocolate chips in the whole batter, and added pecans to half the batter. No raisins. I will try by adding toffee bits as well next time, it seems like they would be the ultimate addition! thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were very popular with everyone who sampled one. They seem more like an oatmeal bar cookie than a brownie, though. I added some chocolate covered caramel morsels which took these over the top. Definitely choose add-ins of some sort as they would be rather plain without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
made these with my 4 year old grandson. they where easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I was disappointed in these, I'm afraid. I found them to taste like a soft, bland, oatmeal cookie. They are edible, but I found them lacking in flavor. I did follow the recipe exactly as written, and did not add any chocolate chips or other additions. Perhaps that is what is needed for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasty, but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I had made these to take to work and they were a huge hit! I added about a cup of golden raisins, because that's what I had on hand. Really good, especially considering how easy they are to make. Milly, you're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are amazing! So quick and easy to throw together and wonderfully moist and chewy. I added milk chocolate chips, no nuts or raisins since they were made for a function and I was worried about nut allergies and raisin haters! I left only one on the table for my hubby and he was ticked that's all he got! Excellent. Addendum: I made these again today, and once again they deserve 5 stars! This time I put in a handful of chopped walnuts and some mini chocolate chips. I love these with or without the optional items. Thank you Milly for sharing this recipe, love these 'brownies'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States