Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Made no changes....my family loved these....used just chocolate chips. Nice and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Loved this! I added coconut and pecans. So moist and delicious! Can't wait to try other mix-in combinations and also without any additions at all. This is really a great recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wonderful. I added some left over coconut as well as the other ingredients listed and they turned out perfect. My baking time was a little longer than mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Freezes beautifully! Added the walnuts, raisins, and chocolate chips that were recommened-and they were a lovely addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I was in a pinch after ruining a batch of cookies; I needed to bake something else quickly. These fit the bill. I hoped they would be delicious and chewy and perfect. I wasn't dissappointed. Followed recipe exactly. Thanks Milly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Absolutely perfect! Chewy, flavourful and very easy to make. I only used chocolate chips in the whole batter, and added pecans to half the batter. No raisins. I will try by adding toffee bits as well next time, it seems like they would be the ultimate addition! thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were very popular with everyone who sampled one. They seem more like an oatmeal bar cookie than a brownie, though. I added some chocolate covered caramel morsels which took these over the top. Definitely choose add-ins of some sort as they would be rather plain without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
made these with my 4 year old grandson. they where easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I was disappointed in these, I'm afraid. I found them to taste like a soft, bland, oatmeal cookie. They are edible, but I found them lacking in flavor. I did follow the recipe exactly as written, and did not add any chocolate chips or other additions. Perhaps that is what is needed for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States