Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are delicious! I used walnuts & choc chips. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made these with chocolate chips and walnuts. The brownies sunk after they were baked but this was not a problem. They are soft, chewy, and yummy. Like a really soft oatmeal cookie bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy and delicious... The only thing I add to this recipe is a heaping teaspoon (sometimes more) of cinnamon. Good for a morning or evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These are soooo good. I threw in a few raisins but that was the only add in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
While I stuck with chocolate chips (I have a bunch I'm the house), I can see these for being a fabulous base for any number of add-ins. The base is sweet but not overpoweringly so, and will match up well with any number of different things! Looking forward to experimenting next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I needed a quick and easy recipe and I'm so glad I tried this one! I followed the recipe exactly and then added Heath bar pieces. These were delicious! I'll definitely be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I didn't care for this one at all. It took longer to bake as the center was too soft (I kept checking every 5 minutes. They were OK while they were still warm, but after they cooled, they were very dry. I added chopped dried apricots and walnuts. The fruit and nuts tasted good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These oatmeal brownies were delicious. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of coconut. My husband loved them. I don't think they will last very long in our house. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I would make this recipe way back in the 60's. Raising 4 kids on an Iowa dairy farm, didn't have time to make cookies so spread the batter out on a cookie sheet and called them "The Great Oatmeal Bar". They went fast with a glass of cold milk !! We had to ration the kids to one gallon of milk a day !! ~ Doris ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My family loves these. They were gone in 2 days. I made them without adding any thing extra. Next time I think I will try adding raisins and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States