Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Used 1 bag butterscotch chips. 1 tsp cin. Try baking at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made these for my husbands work... They loved them! I only added raisins. Information the oatmeal I added four packets maple and brown sugar in stand oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were amazing!!! If you add chocolate chips they taste like oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, which are one of my personally favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a keeper! I love the oatmeal taste. I used coconut oil instead of butter and white whole wheat instead of all-purpose flour. As optional ingredients I added a cup of shredded coconut and about a cup of Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chips. The taste and texture were wonderful; dense and not too crumbly for me. I cannot wait to make this again. I am probably going to add ground flaxseed and experiment with coconut flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! It was quick and easy. I used shortening instead of butter and added a Hershey's chocolate bar to it. It was so good! I plan on making this again soon and playing with the different added ingredients as suggested. This will be one of my favorite baking recipes. Thank you Milly for such a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Big tailgate hit! I put in cranberries, chocolate chips and chopped pecans. Definitely a do-over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was great and easy! I wasn't quite what this would turn out like but it's delicious. It very much had the consistency of a blondie but with oatmeal. I went ahead and added crushed pecan but it would've been great without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved these! Made them for the grandkids, didn't think there would be any left when they got here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Oh, my...these are good! I added mini chocolate chips, dried cranberries (for a bit of tart), and chopped pecans. What a great flavor combo. Next time, I think I may try chopped Rolo candies with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These were excellent & I can see making them on a regular basis. Who doesn't love blondies? I added chocolate chips but next time I'm adding some dried fruit & butterscotch chips. Thanks for the recipe Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States