Millionaire Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great and easy to make. I added 3 T lemon juice like one lady suggested. Tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Last year as an after-christmas treat, I made this pie for my mom and me. It is delicious. I didn't use graham crust because of personal preference, but baked a ready-made pie shell. Then my mom suggested making another one and use the strawberry topping I made for cheesecake that we all forgot was there, in place of the pineapple. That was delicious as well! So do not be afraid to change the fruit in the pie for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just like grama used to make, except she added cherries, as do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I want to try this.. Although the picture of the slice of pie shows cherries in it and the recipe doesn't call for cherries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Higgins
Home Town: Onaway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Cheap and easy to make!! Bonus, everyone loves it and always eaten before other desserts at Thanksgiving and Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I needed a quickie recipe for dessert and had all the ingredients for these pies. I did follow the recipe though. Except I also added about 1/4 cup of shredded coconut and followed a reviewer's suggestion of adding 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I also would make sure to drain/strain the pineapple, then drying it completely on a kitchen towel or paper towel before putting in the cream cheese mixture. It makes a huge difference! It didn't set fast enough for me, so I put the pies in the freezer for a couple of hours. I do suggest, however, to take it out and put in fridge before serving. It was a good pie. I liked the pie, but I will keep looking for another recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. My aunt used to make it at Christmas and add chopped up marachino cherries and chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe is ok but it's missing the lemon juice. Add 1/4 cup lemon juice. Gives it a little tang and cuts down the sweetness. My mom has made these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very easy and pretty tasty. Could use a little something zippy in the mix, but I'm not sure what. A lady at work makes hers with crushed mandarin oranges but I didn't want to stray from the original recipe yet. I do like that I get 2 pies from the recipe. I threw one in the freezer and took it to a New Year's lunch two weeks after I made them and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great recipe..I combined the two Millionaire pie recipes to get something closer to what the local bakery sells under this name. Meaning I added 1/4C lemon juice blended in in step one and 1/2C chopped maraschino cherries added with pineapple. It was good, but next time I will leave out the cool whip--it iz only to make it creamier and it seemed to really tone down the flavor which was awesome before I added that. And, I admit, I've never been much of a cool whip person anyway! Will save calories, as if that matters at that point LOL, by cutting it altogether--will make for a firmer end product too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States