Million Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful cookie. Followed recipe exactly and was very pleased. Crispy on outside, chewy center. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made these cookies yesterday I quartered the recipe , deleted the nuts, chocolte chips, & m&m's and added one & a half cups chocolate covered raisins and a half tsp. salt. All the guys at work loved them , I guess I know for next time that I should make a full batch. They didn't last very long. This recipe made 3 dozen. (not enough for 12 guys)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I wanted a recipe that makes a lot and this does! Once I got started I realized I didn't have enough brown sugar, so I used 1 1/2c brown sugar, 2 1/2 cups additional white sugar and 1/2 maple syrup. I also substitued 1 1/2 c crunchy peanut butter for part of the shortening and added 2 cups of raisins. These cookies stayed soft and chewy a long time, and there were plenty around so they didn't all disappear in a day! I even put part of the cookie dough away in the freezer so we can have fresh cookies another day, when I'm to busy to make them. After adding the oats, I gave up on stirring with the spoon (which was ready to break!) and mixed in all the extra goodies with my hands. By the way, I had to mix these in my largest stock pot, it was the only think big enough to hold it all. YUM! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
added 1 cup peanut butter, one teaspoon of salt and one extra cup of oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Fabulous!! Just enough coconut to say yum, but not too much to turn it into a coconut cookie. I scaled the recipe down to 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious, I was leary about the coconut but it added such a nice texture, I'm glad I did. My husband who claims to not enjoy "sweets" loves these. I made half the recipe and used my medium cookie scoop and baked for 13 minutes. I got 7.5 dozen chewy, uniform cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmine
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY LOVE THIS COOKIE RECIPE!!! I make it a bunch of different ways! I always half this recipe, though: 2 cups each of brown sugar/white sugar, 1 cup each of butter flavored shortening/butter, 5 eggs, etc. I add a teaspoon of salt. Also, I never add all those candies to this recipe. I usually do about 4 cups of chocolate chips, white choc. , etc. The combos I've made with these cookies: white choc. chip and macadamia nut, reg choc. chip, double choc. chip and pecan ( mix about 1/4 cup of special dark cocoa powder and about 3-4 tablespoons of oil in a cup until well blended. and add this choc. mix to 1/2 of cookie dough mix.), choc. chip and toffee bits, choc. chip and snickers--I'm telling you this is a MUST try recipe and play around with it and make different combinations! I'VE EVEN MADE THIS RECIPE USING SPLENDA SUGAR BLEND AND SPLENDA BROWN SUGAR BLEND! Everyone RAVES about these cookies whenever I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My husband made these for his co-workers... decided 1 batch wasn't enough, so made two, and THOUGHT about making 3 batches (thank heavens he ran out of time)....he mixed the dough up the night before and the next night we baked and baked and BAKED from 9:30 pm to 3 AM we were baking cookies, they are DELICIOUS and well worth the effort. We used M & M peanut's but did not add them until right before baking, I pressed about 4 on each one, and then also used non peanut M & M's and put about 6 on top, press them in, this way your M & M's don't melt or candy coating doesn't rub off into the cookie dough. So three huge 19 x 17 cake boxes later, we had alot of fun and I can't wait to hear the responses, as they are DELICIOUS cookies! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I was disappointed with this recipe. I wanted to find a recipe that called for both butter and crisco b/c I think it bakes a better cookie. These cookies came out flat and I had to make BIG cookies to make them doughier. I can taste the baking soda and powder in them (even though I premixed it with the flour). Next time I am thinking of adding some peanut butter to them, but I think I might try a different base recipe. I'm told by my husband and friends that I am just too critical, b/c they all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I halved this recipe. I thought it could use a little more flour, as the cookies really spread out. They also needed additional time to cook, and I would recommend keeping them smaller so they aren't too chewy, if you like a cripier cookie. These were okay, but I was expecting something "to die for".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States