Million-Dollar Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is great and we use it often. My suggestions: it DOES NOT need all that butter. I reduce butter by half, sometimes more, and it is just as good. Also, it is key to use cheddar cheese in this recipe, as stated. I was skeptical with it being a spaghetti recipe. However, the cheddar cheese really changes the flavor and is critical to the recipe. finally, if you find the creamy mixture too bland, add some garlic and/or Italian seasonings. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I make it with rigatoni noodles and instead of 1 lb. of ground beef I do 1/2 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. sausage... it adds TONS of flavor and send it over the top!! I have VERY picky eaters in my house so I buy extra spaghetti sauce and mix the cheese mixture in with the spaghetti sauce REALLY WELL, so that they don't know there's cream cheese in it. I add a little extra sauce because we like it really saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frosta2
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! My entire family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made SO many modifications... I added 3 tbs. of dried italian seasonings to the sour cream mixture to give it flavor and I used a larger jar of spaghetti sauce. Also, I didn't use cheddar cheese, I used shredded parmesan cheese (cheddar cheese on spaghetti didn't make sense to me from the beginning!) and it was great. I had this dish at a friend's house and they gave me the recipe so I knew what modifications I would make when I cooked it for my family. With these modifications, I would give it a 5 stars - also, spray a large piece of foil and put on top of the dish while it's baking to keep it from drying out, remove before adding the parmesan cheese and then pop it back into the oven to bake the cheese, about 10-12 minutes. And as always, it's better the next day. USE SMALL CURD COTTAGE CHEESE!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Modified it by only using cream cheese and sour cream and I seasoned it with Italian herbs and garlic salt. I also increased the amount of sauce. It's a winner in my book well after I added my own touches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
my husband liked this better than lasagna! will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I added chopped onion, green pepper, and sliced mushrooms. Even so, except for the overwhelmingly too much butter, it was a little bland. Worstershire or cayenne would help, as would more tomato sauce, maybe another half-jar. Like most casseroles, it's better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
DH loved it. I added walla walla onions. Next time I would like to add fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this with spaghetti squash for a healthier option and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States