Million Dollar Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe was a winner with my family and friends. I added cream cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
the recipe states that it makes one pie, when it actually uses two graham cracker crust. either change the number of pies or the amount of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I've used this receipe for years. My Mother In Law introduced me to this pie but I could never get her to share the receipe. Someone else knew of the pie and give it to me. It's become my Christmas Season pie to make (even though my little sister asks me to make her one for her birthday every year in January. It's soooo eash and sooooo delish! Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is the best pie I ever had and everyone else I tryed it on just loved it. The only change I made was 8oz of whipped cream instead of 16oz., it just seemed like too much filling for the pie crust and I was afraid it wouldnt have a good full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is the recipe my mother has been making for the last 22 years. But instead of lemon juice we use 1 small frozen lemonade concentrate that's had a chance to soften on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this for a Christmas meal dessert for my family this year! It made a nice, tall slice of pie! People were going back for seconds, and told me that from now on, whenever we get together, I have to make and bring this pie! Total crowd pleaser (and I have a tough crowd!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This is so easy to make and disappears about as fast. I used an oreo cookie pie crust and it really gave it a good flavor. Our family prefers the oreo crust best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Double awesome!!! Always keep them made ahead of time in the freezer. For those...."I need a pie" day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbrown0101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe but I made one change (which I believe I heard another reviewer mentioned)which was adding 8oz Philadelphia Cream Cheese to the Whipped Cream. I also found that you can replace the crushed pineapples with other fruits. For instance, using thawed frozen strawberries instead of crushed pineapples. This was a winner. Note: I wouldn't suggest mixing both crushed pineapples and frozen strawberries unless you like a very tangy pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This pie is very good. I tried it for a quick simple dessert, and the family loves it. It is also very good with the added ingredient on cream cheese. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States