Million Dollar Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My ex boyfriend's mother made this pie a long time ago and I've always wondered how to make it. I made it for my family and it was an instant hit! Now I make all of the pies for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My mom made this to go with Sunday lunch. Everyone liked it, VERY sweet. I will prob. add more nuts next time for more cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is the best pie I ever had and everyone else I tryed it on just loved it. The only change I made was 8oz of whipped cream instead of 16oz., it just seemed like too much filling for the pie crust and I was afraid it wouldnt have a good full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
i added mounds coconut made a good recipe better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this for a Christmas meal dessert for my family this year! It made a nice, tall slice of pie! People were going back for seconds, and told me that from now on, whenever we get together, I have to make and bring this pie! Total crowd pleaser (and I have a tough crowd!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
The consistency of this pie is great, but I found it to be way too sweet. I will probably try the recipe again using whipped heavy cream (without sugar) instead of frozen whipped topping. I'd probably try a bit less pineapple as well. The sweetened condensed milk and pineapple provide plenty of sweetness. I also put toasted coconut on the top, which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made this the 1st time and i didnt add enough whip cream( it still came out well just not fluffy enough) I added cream cheese and some powder sugar. I felt that it ws a little to tart. I made it the 2nd time the right way and my family loved it bioth times. It is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This pie is very good. I tried it for a quick simple dessert, and the family loves it. It is also very good with the added ingredient on cream cheese. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
To be honest, I didn't find this recipe to be the greatest. There is too much whipped cream in the recipe, like some others have mentioned. It was okay, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I added some mandarine oranges and chopped cherries. It was perfect. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States