Million Dollar Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really good pie! Next time I will only put 2 tablespoons lemon juice in this. Less tart. My family loved this! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
loved this recipe, I took the advice of adding cream cheese and left out the crushed pineapple and just made it plain it turned out great, will make again. Easy to make and a perfect dessert for the holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Photo by Hersheykissed
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very Good! I didnt have a graham cracker crust just a regular deep dish frozen pie crust. I baked the empty 9 inch deep dish pie crust and filled it once it was completly cooled. Everyone enjoyed. I had the pie before with coconut in it but didnt have any on hand. I added 2 tsp of coconut rum cream liquer, and it gave it just the right amount of coconut essence without the coconut. I followed the directions as written, however I only used 8oz of whip cream, and as the pic shows i had a full pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersheykissed

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Double awesome!!! Always keep them made ahead of time in the freezer. For those...."I need a pie" day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbrown0101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
What an amazing pie! I am impressed at this recipe. A wonderful summer recipe for those hot days when you need something sweet to cool off with. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Made this recipe and I used 12oz of cool whip. It still made two pies! Its delicious and light! Perfect for summer! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adger, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Reminds me of Christmas at Grandma's house. We had this every year, and this recipe tastes exactly the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mas726

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Just what I was looking for! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLI_RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We have made this pie for years in our family. It actually calls for one 9" crust, but I have always divided it into two crusts. I usually keep one and take one to work. It is so simple to make. This one also says ready in 2 hrs, but we have always made the night before. My cousin actually adds cream cheese and mandrin oranges. This a very good recipe especially during the hot summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is the recipe my mother has been making for the last 22 years. But instead of lemon juice we use 1 small frozen lemonade concentrate that's had a chance to soften on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States