Million Dollar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Although my strawberries were very runny and didnt thicken very well, it was still very good. I ended up having to strain it in fear that it would be a soupy mess! LOVED the end results though.YUM! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Everyone in my house loved this!!! Especially, my one year old who loves stawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I won 3rd Place in a dessert contest with this pie. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for a family Christmas gathering and it was a great hit. Of all the treats this was clearly the favorite. This will be made again and again. I made exactly as stated..thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great Pie!! I made this pie yesterday for a pie contest, at our eagles club. And it took BEST PIE OVER ALL! The only thing differnt I did, was while the strawberries were still warm I added 1/2 a packet of strawberry jello. Because the strawberries was a little to runny for me. But changed nothing els.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ginabmonkey
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I've made this pie twice now. The first one was with a crushed graham cracker crust, and the most recent was with a crushed vanilla wafer crust. I used fresh whipped cream on both and didn't add the almonds to the top. Both are delicious refreshing treats! I preferred the graham cracker crust to the vanilla wafer one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This pie was awesome and fairly easy to make. My strawberries did get a little soupie, I added more cornstarch and ended up only using about 3/4 of the strawberries on the pie, any more and it would have run over and been a sloppy mess. I also doubled the cream cheese mixture on the bottom, b/c I think that's part of what makes this pie so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great ingredients make for an awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was a pretty good pie. When you cook the strawberry mixture, you should bring it to a boil for one minute as with any cornstarch mixture. I found that this was better after it was refrigerated for a while. I used sliced almonds instead of slivered. It set up quite nicely and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great, but I didn't like the cream cheese at the bottom, it was way too sour for the fruit taste. Next time I'll add some confectioners sugar to the pineapple/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States