Million Dollar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Thank you so much for posting this recipie!!! My mother used to make this when I was a kid and I loved it!!! Great desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I eliminated the cherry pie filling in making this pie and it was still very good .Next time I will include the cherries, especially for President's Day .It was a nice light ending to a dinner party . I decorated it with sliced strawberries and sliced oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Loved it. Added coconut though. Rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
We enjoyed this as a light summer dessert. I did leave out the oranges and used a pecan shortbread crust. Thanks for sharing, Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Simply Delicous! Made as is..except I used a 9x13x2 pan and baked the graham cracker crust. Cut into squares. Everyone loved it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I delete the cherry filling and add a drained can of fruit cocktail...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Absolutely delish as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My MIL made this for fourth of July in the summer and it's soooo good. Thanks for sharing the recipe. We add pecans, but then we add pecans to every dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Brought this to a potluck in a 9x13 and it got RAVE reviews. The little bit that was left over was quickly claimed by the hostess as I got ready to leave. Personally, I thought it was good but not amazing. I don't feel the oranges added much so I'm still looking for my own perfect "million dollar" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
i deleted the cherry pie filling and the oranges and used 2 packs of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States