Million Dollar Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
OMG! SOOOOO Good! I did make one slight variance because I didn't have chicken bouillon or crusty bread. I used shrimp flavored ramen seasoning packet and put it over ramen noodles. Next time I will keep the shrimp seasoning packet and use crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Best mussell recipe ever. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Awfully salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeynep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was an excellent, very tasty dish. It was my first go at making mussels at home and this was the exact taste we were looking for. My husband loved the sauce. Great tip on having the crusty bread...it is great to sop up the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ace_caz
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Nice tasty treat, I can taste the Sherry which wasn't overwhelming, very nice. I am going to use this recipe again and add a wee dash of Soy Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ace_caz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I didn't change a thing. It tastes as good as it tastes in finer restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! Perfect when you wanna stay home with your loved one and dance. TASTY !!! Going to make this again. Use Fine sherry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefTAVARI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Went over well with the people I made it for. I'm not a sherry drinker, so I cut the sherry with low sodium broth as per a previous comment and that was great. Next round I'll probably add some more garlic, just because you can never have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
this was delicous. easy and quick. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States