Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Last year, I tested this and two other fudge recipes and this was the WINNER! Everyone loved this recipe the most - TY for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Brought it to work and it was gone in a couple of hours. The ingredients with the sugar, evap milk, butter tasted just like sweetened condensed milk. The fudge reminded me of frosting. It was pretty good, but I don't think it is my all time favorite recipe of fudge, but pretty close:) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Worth all of the hard work! I made this recipe while a friend made a much simpler fudge recipe and this fudge was MUCH better! I did put the fudge in the fridge overnight before I cut and served it and it was much easier to cut. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
NOT simple. Mine tasted great but did not set up. I couldnt serve it. I belileve I know what I did wrong. I also do not believe I will make this again. It is too temperamental.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Wonderful. This was my first time making fudge and it turned out perfectly. I live in Upstate NY and I drink a wine called Sweet Rosie. This fudge and the wine go perfectly together. Excellent fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derrick Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Not a bad recipe. I will definately make this again. I used a candy thermometer also and stopped at just over soft ball stage. The only downfall was I had to keep it in the fridge or it would turn all soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Excellent and very easy to make!!! This was the first time I ever tried to make fudge and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious! I used to make Kraft's Fantasy Fudge at Christmas with my mom every year, until they changed the recipe on the marshmallow cream jar. I Have been looking for a similar recipe for years. I decided to try this one, and even though it's a bit more expensive due to the German Chocolate, it's worth it because it was delicious and had exactly the consistency that I wanted. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Best Fudge I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
did not get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States