Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was my first attempt at fudge and the best i've ever had. I used milk chocolate instead of semi sweet (sorry bethj1!) and it is creamy and smooth and GONE! Oh yes Missy left a review which saved my butt, thank you Missy. Her advise to melt the sugar on low heat first and then start the 6min boil (yes I'm a newb) was a life saver. Enjoyed it ! Thanks bethj1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I am a rookie fudge maker and this recipe was awesome. I followed the recipe to a tee and all my coworkers loved it. It had great texture and now I can get creative and add different things to it like peanut butter and more nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is my favorite fudge! In a pinch, I used 2 bags of chocolate chips and 2 cups of mini marshmallows, and it still came out great. A great tip for cutting: use a plastic knife, the fudge doesn't stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
this recipe has been a tradition in my family since before i was born. If you like nuts in your fudge add 3/4 cup chopped pecans or walnuts before pouring into pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It took two tries to get this right but it was worth it! The first time I tried to half the recipe and overcooked the sugar. I added the sweetened condensed milk as someone else suggested and was able to save it. Attempt 2: PERFECT! I did use a candy thermometer to reach the soft ball stage which took closers to 8 minutes, as another recipe of mine suggests. It set up beautifully. It has a great consistancy, flavor and texture. I used parchment paper (I'm a lazy cleaner). It easily lifted out of the pan and was super simple to cut with a pastry knife. TIP: When measuring marshmellow, run your measuring cup under hot water before using it. The marshmellow will slide out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It was OK but not great. Mine set up fine but wasn't as creamy as my old stand by fudge recipe. You have to make SURE that your sugar is dissolved. If you don't it will be grainy. I will keep searching. Or just go back to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I'm notorious for making soupy fudge, but this came out flawless. Gave a ton away at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The BEST fudge recipe I have come across!! I made this fudge for Christmas gifts, and put it in Christmas Tins. They came out absolutely amazing, and everyone was complimenting me on them and even made requests for them next year! One batch, I added small Marshmallows to make it into "Rocky Road" fudge, and some with and without nuts. No matter what you do to these, they turn out GREAT!! I threw away all of my old fudge recipes after finding this one. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This fudge was excellent! It was very easy and turned out great. I made it for my boyfriend and also some friends and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is what my mom used to make. It's a family classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States