Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a fantastic fudge recipe and I have used this recipe for 40 years (it used to be called Martha Washington Fudge). However, I really don't understand the complexity of the directions wanting you to pour the scalding syrup over the chips and in two pans no less. As soon as that 6 minutes of boiling stops, take it off the flame, incorporate the marshmallow creme and then throw in all the chocolate and stir to melt it all. This fudge sets up quickly as soon as the chocolate hits and the more you mess with it the less attractive it gets (it gets dull). I always use a 9x13 pan and I grease it lightly with butter. Note:dark chocolate chips work beautifully for a richer fudge and sometimes don't use the nuts. I make a pan of plain and a pound of nut and divide it up for Christmas gifts. Note the basic recipe makes a little more than 6 generous pounds of fudge. I always make it for a charity event we have where food is auctioned off and often have people bid up to $25 a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the first time making fudge at all. It was very easy and Yummy! I can not wait to share with the kids and friends! Very creamy, I did put mine in the fridge after letting it sit for about 4 hrs and it was not as mushy...I will use this from now on thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great Recipe!!! So super easy to do even for beginners. I added marshmallows to mine to make it like a rocky road and drizzled white chocolate on top and was to die for! The original recipie is great on its own as well!! Thanks for making my christmas a little sweter BETHJ1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This fudge turns out GREAT!! everyone loves it at work and at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make this every year for christmas gifts. it's decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was my first attempt at fudge and the best i've ever had. I used milk chocolate instead of semi sweet (sorry bethj1!) and it is creamy and smooth and GONE! Oh yes Missy left a review which saved my butt, thank you Missy. Her advise to melt the sugar on low heat first and then start the 6min boil (yes I'm a newb) was a life saver. Enjoyed it ! Thanks bethj1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I am a rookie fudge maker and this recipe was awesome. I followed the recipe to a tee and all my coworkers loved it. It had great texture and now I can get creative and add different things to it like peanut butter and more nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is my favorite fudge! In a pinch, I used 2 bags of chocolate chips and 2 cups of mini marshmallows, and it still came out great. A great tip for cutting: use a plastic knife, the fudge doesn't stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
this recipe has been a tradition in my family since before i was born. If you like nuts in your fudge add 3/4 cup chopped pecans or walnuts before pouring into pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It took two tries to get this right but it was worth it! The first time I tried to half the recipe and overcooked the sugar. I added the sweetened condensed milk as someone else suggested and was able to save it. Attempt 2: PERFECT! I did use a candy thermometer to reach the soft ball stage which took closers to 8 minutes, as another recipe of mine suggests. It set up beautifully. It has a great consistancy, flavor and texture. I used parchment paper (I'm a lazy cleaner). It easily lifted out of the pan and was super simple to cut with a pastry knife. TIP: When measuring marshmellow, run your measuring cup under hot water before using it. The marshmellow will slide out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States