Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Mine came out a little mushy. I read another review where she boiled it about 8 minutes and used a candy thermometer. If I would have read that before I made it, it probably would have hardened up more. Still a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This had to be the worst candy I have ever made... It didn't even look like fudge. I did everything as directed... what a waste of good pecans etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good and easy. The secret is cooking the sugar mixture on low long enough for it to dissolve. It takes a while - maybe 20 minutes - but it's worth the smooth texture of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Oh wow -- what a disappointment. Although in all fairness to the recipe, this was my first attempt at making fudge, so it's likely a problem with me and not the recipe. I had no idea if I was supposed to stir the mixture only until it boiled, or as it boiled as well. So I stirred it about every 30 seconds while it boiled. I read in another review that scraping the sides of the pot will cause the fudge to go grainy, so I didn't scrape. I ended up with brown/burnt bits in the boiled mixture. When I stirred everything together, it turned into a dry and grainy mess -- nothing at all like the smooth & creamy fudge I was expecting. So discouraging. Especially because I bought really expensive chocolate. I was making the fudge to put in my hubby's Christmas stocking and to give to some other family members in theirs. I'm sure hubby will eat it anyway, but I won't be giving it away to anyone else. I hope I can get all the burnt sugar off the bottom of my pot.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I just made this to give out as Christmas gifts to the neighbors. Everyone raved about the fudge and they wanted the recipe. I didn't change a thing and I will definately be making more of this. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very Easy and great tasting, instead of nuts I used chunks of snickers like another user did, great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This turned out excellent! I used another reviewers idea of chopping up the german chocolate into smaller pieces so it would melt faster. I used parchment paper in my pans that I sprayed with PAM. Made it much easier to cut and store. Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
OMG...this was awesome!! This was the first time I had made fudge, so I was worried that it wouldn't turn out. Just follow the directions and it will be the best fudge you've tasted. This will be added to my holiday goodie list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is such a creamy, chocolatey, melt-in-your mouth fudge! Stir fast to melt everything before it gets too thick. The first time I made this yesterday, I used the wrong type of canned milk (condensed, Oops!) and I had to throw it out. This turned out perfectly this time around and this fudge is terrific!. Very easy. I used a foil lined buttered cookie sheet (1 inch deep).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Have used this wonderful recipe for years however I replace the German Choc. with a large Hershey bar and use dairy creamer from the milk section at grocery. The dairy creamer does not scorch. Also, save some of your fudge wrapped in foil, place in freezer and when you make a single layer chocolate cake, place the saved fudge in a bowl in microwave (cut up fudge in small pieces) and micro a few seconds until melted. Spread on cake immediately. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States