Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
A bit too sweet for my taste but received many compliments from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
First time I've made fudge and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this fudge last year and then again this year. It is really good, and even my stepdad who has eaten old fashioned homemade fudge loves it. I noticed that some people have had trouble with it not setting up. I have never had that problem with any of the 4 batches I have made. You have to make sure you dissolve the sugar over low head BEFORE you begin to boil it for 6 min. The dissolving stage may take some time, I think it took me about 20 min today. Use your finger to touch some of the mixture on a spoon to test for grainyness. If you feel grains, continue stirring to dissolve. Also, someone said you need 12tablespoons of butter, that is not true at all. I would think adding more butter would make it take longer to set up. It takes about 2.5-3 hours to set up. I put it in the refrigerator to set up, then it stays hard at room temperature. Also, a hint for measuring the 2 cups of marshmallow creme, just use a 7oz jar. It's about 2 cups. That will save you from the sticky mess. Hope this helps a little for those who had poor luck with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe is fantastic, it has an amazing texture. I wasn't 100% satisfied with the taste, so I altered the recipe just slightly, not wanting to ruin the texture in any way. Instead of 12 oz of German sweet chocolate, I used 8 oz and therefore 16 oz of semisweet chocolate, then added 2 teaspoons of vanilla, it was exactly what I was hoping for tastewise. This will be my chocolate fudge recipe from now on, I don't think my family would have it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I don't typically like chocolate fudge but loved this! I made two batches, one as written and the second using Hersey's special dark chocolate chips in place of the German chocolate and omitting the nuts. I prefered it without the nuts and the chips version was just as good. I cooked the recipe on the second lowest setting on my stovetop for about 10 - 15 minutes, bringing it to a rolling boil. I had the Fluff and chocolate ready in my Kitchen Aid mixer, added the hot syrup and mixed on the lowest setting until well blended. This fudge is so creamy and tasty, it turned out perfect both times and will be a new addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Last year, I tested this and two other fudge recipes and this was the WINNER! Everyone loved this recipe the most - TY for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Brought it to work and it was gone in a couple of hours. The ingredients with the sugar, evap milk, butter tasted just like sweetened condensed milk. The fudge reminded me of frosting. It was pretty good, but I don't think it is my all time favorite recipe of fudge, but pretty close:) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Worth all of the hard work! I made this recipe while a friend made a much simpler fudge recipe and this fudge was MUCH better! I did put the fudge in the fridge overnight before I cut and served it and it was much easier to cut. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
NOT simple. Mine tasted great but did not set up. I couldnt serve it. I belileve I know what I did wrong. I also do not believe I will make this again. It is too temperamental.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Wonderful. This was my first time making fudge and it turned out perfectly. I live in Upstate NY and I drink a wine called Sweet Rosie. This fudge and the wine go perfectly together. Excellent fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakersman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States