Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
FINALLY got this to work but through no fault of the recipe. I live at 5300 feet so had to make a few adjustments...as always. I first tried to just add a minute to the cook time and that was a failure; however, I should have used that as a fantastic truffle filling instead of throwing it away (shucks!). Anyhow, as we ate it off spoons, I could tell it would taste great if I could just get it to the right consistency. I threw out the timer and added a thermometer, brought it up to 230 degrees (that is the same as 240 for you low-landers...water boils at 202 here :-) and it is a hit! FYI, it took nearly twice the cook time. For those dealing with the same issue...I believe you have to adjust two degrees for every thousand feet above sea level. Thanks for the recipe, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
For AIT ANA: I've never made this version, but I make a fudge that is similar (2 1/2c sugar, 4T butter, 3/4c evaporated milk, pinch salt, 21 marshmallows, 1c. semi-sweet chocolate chips (or 1 c. peanut butter), 1 tsp vanilla) I add the marshmallows with the sugar,milk, butter and salt. I bring it to a boil and boil for 5 minutes stirring constantly. Then I add the rest of the ingredients. Maybe you could try a half batch and see if it works with this recipe! Hope that helps. If not, you might try asking your question on the 'request a recipe' part of this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Ah, my mom's "secret" recipe. We used hershey bars instead of bittersweet. After she moved to Wyoming we found cooking it for 2 minutes instead of 6 worked better. Try adding raisins my husband loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This fudge was very delicious and rich and creamy. A big hit in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is the best fudge recipe. My husband says it's better then his grandma's fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I just wanted to mention that marshmallow creme is the same as marshmallow fluff. It is usually found near the peanut butter or next to actual marshmallows and yes, they do sell this in Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Excellent! I looked everywhere for "marshmallow creme" but for some reason I don't think it's available in Canada (If I'm wrong, please correct me) so I substituted it with miniature marsmallows. Squares turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Very good!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I wasn't especially impressed with the fudge, but it was good enough. The recipe was very simple and perfect for quick gifts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
So easy, so creamy, so yummy! BUT...It gets mushy too easy. Did I do something wrong??? Must be eaten straight from the fridge or it is a big pile of chocolate MUSH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States