Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This fudge was fantastic! My first time making fudge and turned out great. Followed the directions to a T and no problems other than the fact that my nuts were old, made the mistake of not buying fresh ones and not tasting before adding to batch. Very easy to make, no candy thermometer needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Very Good and easy Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
No Not really good. It was too sweet an not fudgy enough. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This fudge is wonderfully creamy and so easy to make. the hardest part was getting the marshmallow cream out of the jar without making a big mess of it, lol. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
not sure what happened here. Followed the recipe to the T. Not the creamy fudge recipe I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Yummy & Easy. I used cooking spray instead of butter for the pans, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
For the last 3 years, I've been a fudge pariah. Either it wouldn't set up or it didn't taste very good. I tried the recipe with the highest rating and it just tasted like chocolate chips. This recipe was quick and easy to make, and as soon as I started dumping it into the pan, I could tell it was going to set up just perfectly. Licked the spatula and lo and behold, it even tastes good! Nice, creamy texture, and a very good taste. I will keep looking for that perfect fudge I remember from childhood, but for now, this one is my favorite recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Simply irresistable-creamy, soft fudge--and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was a great fudge recipe. I made it for Christmas and gave it to co-workers. Everyone loved it and I was even asked for the recipe. Super easy and delicious. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very easy recipe for my first time making fudge. I couldn't find German chocolate, so I had to substitute milk chocolate instead. Although it was a hit with my husband- I found the fudge TOO creamy. The consistency felt like it wasn't finished setting. So I kept some in the fridge for me for a more firmer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States