Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This turned out excellent! I used another reviewers idea of chopping up the german chocolate into smaller pieces so it would melt faster. I used parchment paper in my pans that I sprayed with PAM. Made it much easier to cut and store. Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
OMG...this was awesome!! This was the first time I had made fudge, so I was worried that it wouldn't turn out. Just follow the directions and it will be the best fudge you've tasted. This will be added to my holiday goodie list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is such a creamy, chocolatey, melt-in-your mouth fudge! Stir fast to melt everything before it gets too thick. The first time I made this yesterday, I used the wrong type of canned milk (condensed, Oops!) and I had to throw it out. This turned out perfectly this time around and this fudge is terrific!. Very easy. I used a foil lined buttered cookie sheet (1 inch deep).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Have used this wonderful recipe for years however I replace the German Choc. with a large Hershey bar and use dairy creamer from the milk section at grocery. The dairy creamer does not scorch. Also, save some of your fudge wrapped in foil, place in freezer and when you make a single layer chocolate cake, place the saved fudge in a bowl in microwave (cut up fudge in small pieces) and micro a few seconds until melted. Spread on cake immediately. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Wow! This is really rich and chocolaty! It sets really fast - you need to work quickly to make sure all the chocolate melts fully. One thing I found helpful was to chop up the German chocolate squares into smaller pieces so that they melted faster. Buttered parchment paper at the bottom of the pans helped a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I didnt really care for this fudge. My family said it was ok but they've liked others better. I followed most of the recipe. The only change I made was to use more semi sweet chips instead of the german because I ran out. Maybe that was my problem. Anyways, I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Easy and good. The worst part about it is a moment on the lips a lifetime on the hips. Don't make this fudge unless you plan on giving it all away. It is very hard to stay away from.. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Awesome! I used a candy themometer and let it reach soft ball before removing from heat; which took just over eight minutes after starting to bubble lightly. Any temp less than soft ball stage, will result in a mushier end result. Also, never scrape the sides of the pot or it will have grainy chunks in the fudge. Also, I put in a 11x13 pan and it was just the right size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I used 4 cups of sugar and a 12 oz bag of hersheys special dark choc chips instead of the 1 oz squares of sweetened chocolate. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States