"Million Dollar" Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
loved this recipe the way it is. will definitely make again. Whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious. The dressing for this recipe is outstanding. I will use it on many other salads in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great! Following others suggestion, I cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. I have made it many times (the kids keep requesting it). I have busy teenagers in the house and sending out a text stating I have made million dollar salad sends them home for dinner. I make it just as is except for doubling the ramen noodles. I often make it with crispy orange beef (from this site)and vegetable fried rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is such a simple recipe that gives huge rewards. My husband and I loved it and I'll make it again. I did follow the recipe exactly so that I could give true feedback on this. I might make some modifications, but really only additions and it won't make it better, just different. I can see many additions that could be added for a different flavor. I liked someones suggestion about adding a little chicken and pineapple. After I had this salad, I can totally see the pineapple adding great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I got this very same recipe several years ago and nearly every time I make it someone requests the recipe. This is great stuff! I make ahead of time and store all three parts separately (nappa, ramen noodle mix, and sauce). Transport to family meal and assemble just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Substituted the almonds with cashews and the cabbage with shredded broccoli/carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My family including my 6 year old loved this salad. I replaced onions with crisp iced lettuce, reduced sugar dramatically and used instant cup o' noodles ( which I didn't need to roast as it was very crisp). I loved the Splenda suggestion in some of the reviews will try that next time I make this salad. The best things that I liked about this salad: 1) takes very little time to make 2)is different than usual salads therefore a good change 3) good interplay of crisp and crunchy texture 4) can be a complete main course for weight watchers 5) love the appearance with vibrant colours- extremely appetising 6) a good salad when you're calling people home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good salad, a little sweet for my taste though. I will definitely try it again, but will modify the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
A nice change from 'regular' coleslaw. My family enjoyed this recipe, but it makes a lot. Will have to cut the recipe in half next time. Might also add some more protein to it, and eat it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: John Day, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States