Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I haven't had much luck with fried chicken in the past. One of my kids chose fried chicken for his birthday dinner. The rule is NO restaurants. Unless I wanted to pay the price for every future birthday dinner, I had no choice but to make it. This is a very simple recipe and it turned out wonderful. I didn't have the seasoning salt so I followed one of the recommended reviews and pulled up a mix up your own recipe off allrecipes. This did take me more than an hour so it was time consuming, but I figure now that I know what I'm doing, it'll go much faster. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MadMillwright
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Turned out awesome. That's twice in a row. And the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Easy to follow recipe for a novice cook. This was my second time making this delicious fried chicken. My husband loves it! Thank you Millie Pasquinelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
yum....here is my tip for perfect fried chicken....invest in a deep fryer, especially useful for battered recipes such as this one. The oil stays a consistent temperature, which means that not too much oil is absorbed. The outside stays crunchy, and the inside gets done. The fryer has a lid, which prevents oil from splattering everywhere and also helps to cook the chicken thoroughly. I drain and filter my oil, and it can be reused, at least once or twice. Peanut oil is the best, but regular vegetable oil works too. Oh, and let the chicken rest for a few minutes after the final flouring. It helps it stick to the chicken better and keeps the coating from falling off in the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tayloranne
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Cooked to absolute perfection! A must try recipe! I know I'm using this every time I cook chicken from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe is my go to recipe! I've tried it with legs, wings, breasts, and thighs. All delicious! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collinsville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
i can't believe i finally did it. perfectly cooked. it helped that i used the meat thermometer to check to see if it was done, as i always seem to under cook my chicken. thanks SUE PASQUINELLI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My kids went nuts for this chicken! I've searched long and high for the perfect fried chicken recipe and finally found it here. It was delicious! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Actually I have been making this recipe for years. I use pepper and Cajun spice instead of all the different spices. This is a great dish to make for someone you are dating to impress them that you can cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I had trouble cooking it all the way through. So the next time I made chicken strips and they were amazing :) love this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States