Millet-Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I added fresh garlic, cayenne, cumin and chili powder to the millet and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Replaced the tomatoes with our favorite salsa and added some cumin. Yummy! This will be added to our regular dinner favorites! Love that it cooks in the microwave! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
SO GOOD! I also added Cumin, garlic, chili powder, and black peper! I threw it all on the rice cooker and it came out great! The second time i made it i just chopped the pepers and threw them in with everything else! Great for a side dish or meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Co Co Mei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Would've been bland as written, but is a good starter. Added cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne, and pepper, and mixed in chopped jarred jalapenos. Topped with cheddar and sour cream. Made a LOT of filling. Filled 5 peppers with enough leftover for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great way to use millet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe is good as is, if you don't like spicy food. Otherwise, add some spice to it, we used chili powder, cumin, and some Italian Seasoning--a lot of all 3. You don't need any more salt. Perhaps pepper, garlic, and/or onion. After we put it in the peppers, I topped them with some bread crumbs and last but not least, some shredded parmesan cheese. That was the only cheese I had in the house. We don't microwave anything, so, we baked it at 350 for 30 min., the recipe says until tender. It came out real good with the suggestions made here. Thanks Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Loved it. I only added 2 cubes instead of 4. Adding 4 cubes would have made it too salty. Added lots of garlic. Delicious!!! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Definitely not bad. Followed the instructions of others and added some more spices to it, which was good. I also topped it with sour lean and that made a big positive difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lumberjole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious! I added cumin, 3-4 cloves of garlic, and fresh cilantro. I cut my peppers in half and laid them in a glass dish with tomato sauce at the bottom (a thin layer). I baked them at 350 for about 15 minutes and they were awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States