Millet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
great! only made 12 muffins though (almost filled each muffin tin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
my muffins burned! I subbed cornstarch and soymilk/vinegar for the egg and buttermilk to make it vegan, but that may have made the issue with temp. I set the timer for 10 min, and they were all black on the bottom. The tops and middle were delicious and moist, so I think I will try paper cups next time and 375 temp. I won't be stepping away from the oven either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I was impressed with how light and moist these muffins were for having so much whole wheat flour in them. I felt so healthy while eating a muffin! The millet really does add a nice crunch. Great breakfast muffin, or even a helpful and healthy midday snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. We cut the oil in half and added 1/4 of applesauce and found the batter was fine for 12 muffins and was moist. The taste was like sweet wheat bread, with the benefit of a little crunchiness from the millet. The kids gobbled them up with dinner, but they'd be equally good for a snack or breakfast with a little jam. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great muffins. Made as written except had no honey so used sugar. I also used coconut oil instead just for fun and it was great. Subbed 1/4c flour for 1/4c ground flax seed to add some omega 3s. Different but delicious muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe! I increased the amount of millet and really love the little crunch! I feel so good about not having sugar in it. Super yummy and just lightly sweet. 15 minutes was too long in my oven and they were slightly overdone. I will be making these for a late mother's day breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
LOVE THESE!! I did make a few substitutions, but the end result was fantastic. I used raw kefir in place of buttermilk, brown rice flour instead of whole wheat, 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup coconut oil in place of oil. DE-LICIOUS! They taste like buttered corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
fantastic! Subbed soy milk + 1 T vinegar for the buttermilk. Wonder if you could make the batter into pancakes???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I thought they were a little bland, I added 8 medjool dates. Tasted fruity and sweet. My 15 month old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flowers~Of~Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States