Millet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very yummy! I added frozen huckleberries, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Wholesome and delicious! Love the crunchy millet. Served with homemade soup and we couldn't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my first experience cooking with millet, but it won't be my last! I added extra millet for a little extra crunch but other than that I followed the recipe. Can't wait to get all my friends hooked on millet bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We really like these muffins. In an attempt to make them even healthier I replaced 1/4c of wheat flour with millet flour, buttermilk with unsweetened coconut milk and vinegar, honey with 1/2c applesauce and 3 packets of stevia. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I added raisins to these muffins, and they turned out lovely!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are absolutely AMAZING!! I bought some millet and couldn't find an edible way to cook it, until this recipe. Way better than cornbread and a million times healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Great muffins. I want to try the millet, but didn't have any so replaced with golden flaxmeal, oatbran and soy flour. Used half honey half brown sugar. Also dusted the top with brown sugar. (I have a bit of a sweet tooth :) ) Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
great! only made 12 muffins though (almost filled each muffin tin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
my muffins burned! I subbed cornstarch and soymilk/vinegar for the egg and buttermilk to make it vegan, but that may have made the issue with temp. I set the timer for 10 min, and they were all black on the bottom. The tops and middle were delicious and moist, so I think I will try paper cups next time and 375 temp. I won't be stepping away from the oven either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I was impressed with how light and moist these muffins were for having so much whole wheat flour in them. I felt so healthy while eating a muffin! The millet really does add a nice crunch. Great breakfast muffin, or even a helpful and healthy midday snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States