Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
For the amount of ingredients listed and the time it took to make, this is worth a try. It is nice tasting, something different if you don't want cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Oh dear, this is just not good. It actually made me feel sick. I don't know what went wrong..there are only 3 ingredients, all of which I like. But the quantities were all wrong...way too sweet with all that honey, and the vanilla! Yuck! It was SOOO overpowering. I just went back to check again that it really calls for a full teaspoon because that's just WAY too much. You know what the worst thing is? This smells DELIGHTFUL. Don't believe your nose. I took 4 sips, because I kept thinking it had to taste good when it smelled so good. My husband even came in from the other room to see what I'd made, and tried it despite my warning (he hated it, too). Sorry, but I think next time I'll stick with my own tried and true "recipe": omit the honey and vanilla from this recipe and serve ice cold, preferable with a chocolate chip cookie on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This is very good tea-less 'tea.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I love this recipe - it's so simple and comforting when it's cold and rainy. Add a sprinkle of nutmeg for a spicier variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Deliciously sweet! I used only 1 Tbsp of honey. It tastes like white hot cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This isn't the worst thing I've ever tasted but it's darned near close. I'd recommend reducing the honey by at least half or skipping it altogether and going with sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Thanks for the recipe but I didn't like the tea at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is very soothing and yummy. I put 1 tablespoon of honey, and that was sweet enough for me. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
(The name made me expect tea to be the main ingredient.) At times I drink hot milk with a couple of packets of Equal and a splash of vanilla in place of dessert. It tastes like a hot milkshake and is so satisfying. When I was a kid, Mom sweetened warm milk with sugar for my sister and me to have at bedtime. If the honey is too sweet, try a sprinkle of sugar or a sweetener. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States