Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yummy Girl
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I don't like honey so I used maple syrup instead and because maple syrup is sweater I only used 1 tablespoon it tasted amazing and I'm glad it worked my ways as we'll as yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I've made this for a while and love it everytime i do. Great and simple recipie! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My mother used to call this a warm hug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
A couple of suggestions, first either cut honey to 1 tbs or substitute agave nectar for the honey. Second, to make this frothy and light, heat 1/2 of the milk in the microwave safe mug; then take the other 1/2 of the milk and put it in a large glass jar with a lid and shake for 30 seconds until frothy. Remove the lid and microwave for 20-30 seconds and top off the milk mixture in the mug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Nice recipe, but add honey after milk is hot--microwaving destroys honey's nutritional values.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I'm looking for alternatives to caffeine drinks and this is perfect. It has wonderful latte feel without the caffeine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Before I made this I looked at the comments and almost ALL of them were saying,"...only used one tablespoon because two is to much sugar for me."so I used one tablespoon and it STILL was a little bit sugary! I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. It was too sweet for me though, next time I will only use one tablespoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! Perfect for cold or rainy days. I spiced it up by added a pinch of nutmeg and its great. However, I did find 2 tablespoons of honey two sweet, so I used 1 tablespoon and two drops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought the honey was way too sweet and that the vanilla was way too strong and alcohol tasting, so I halved both. I also added some pumpkin spice coffee creamer and cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States