Milk Vinegar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It's too watery so for my liking. I used it on cole slaw, and it just slid off the cabbage shreds, and i didn't think it had all that much flavor. It's OK and I like the way this breaks down nutritionally, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My Grandma used to make something like this for coleslaw when I was just a girl, and I have never liked anyone else's coleslaw. She used milk and actual sugar though, I just couldn't remember measurements. I used your measurements and her ingredients, and it's just like I remember. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
So simple, so good. I added some garlic and Johnny's seasoned salt the second time I made it. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've been looking for this simple little recipe for such a long time! It was served on the little salad at the Edelweiss Klub with Wiener Schnitzel! So easy, so good. Thanks for bringing back such good and tasty memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love it! It's fast, easy and I love the taste. I've played around with it a little adding different herbs, but you don't need to..it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this dressing! I was in Germany for 3 1/2 years and remembered this dressing, so good then, so good now! I made it for a family German/Swedish dinner and it was a hit! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen N M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Was hoping for a creamy alternative for salad dressing... we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States