Milk Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This Milk Tart is great. The crust tastes like a sugar cookie and the filling is like a vanilla custard...delicious...My husband couldn't get enough of this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The crust was PERFECT and tasted so much like a sugar cookie...but the custard ended up smelling and tasting strongly of egg...so much so that we almost didn't want to eat it! We were very disappointed. We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This tastes amazing on the second day. Add the vanilla after cooking, before putting into pie shell, this way it doesn't evaporate during the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is so good! A great way to use up milk when you have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the amount of vanilla to add flavor. The soft, chewy crust is my favorite part, and I plan to use it with other fillings-- a fun and versatile dessert, and a good way to use up milk before it goes bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Nice change of pace for desert. Not to sweet, just right for a cup of tea or a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I was really surprised by how good this turned out. It was different than other custard desserts I have had. It has a really delicate, subtle flavor. It is very sweet with a light texture. The cinnamon on top is just the right touch. I would definately make this again. It is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this for my book club when we read a book about south Africa. We enjoyed this treat that hopefully was authentic to the south African palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It has been ten years since ive had this tart , i think i have a very large irish following now , ive made eight so far an every body loves them specialy me . lets just say ive made up for ten years . Fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DChapps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States