Milk Cracker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I think what's missing in these ingredients is to specify "Jimmy Dean" sausage. We've tried it with others and it's just not the same. This stuffing is the absolute best. Let's face it people... if you're going to have stuffing... have the BEST... and this is by FAR the best stuffing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone was surprised at the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rpstroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My mom has made a similar stuffing for years. The only difference is she uses Portuguese linguica instead of pork sausage and hot water instead of the milk. This is absolutely the best stuffing anywhere! The Milk Crackers are hard to find though. They seem to be available only in New England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
What are milk crackers? I've always made cornbread dressing, but would like to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
i have been searching for a recipe similar to this one that my grandmother used to make, however, she just used saltine crackers, ground beef, fresh parsley, and eggs. I swear it is the best stuffing but i am having a hard time duplicating it and of course she never wrote down the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Barbmc - I have that stuffing recipe if you would like it, i can email it to you. I'm not sure i'd have time to post it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I use one pound hamburg that's been cooked with 1/4lb stick butter, 3 carrots, 3-4 stalks celery, 1 egg, 4-6 oz milk, salt & pepper, poultry seasoning and either stuff turkey or bake in greased bowl for 30 minutes @ 350°. This is for when I just buy turkey slices at deli instead of whole bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great recipe!! Milk crackers have been hard to find, but I've found Heritage Mills Lunch Milk crackers at Stop'n'Shop, Big Y, and Hannaford Bros all over New England, in NY and NJ. If you have Market Basket near you, they also have their own brand that's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe is great with my sausage stuffed shells. Simply stuff jumbo stuffed shells with this stuffing (except you want to add another lb of sausage) and place them in a baking dish faced up. Add 1 can of Campbells cream of cheddar and 1 can of cream of chicken, and two cans of regular milk. Bake at 350 for 40 minutes covered and you will have a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very delicious! We all loved it. Since I couldn't find milk crackers, I used Ritz (by Nabisco) regular crackers instead, and for pork sausage I used Jimmy Dean Pork Sausage. For poultry seasoning I used Grill Mates "Montreal Chicken" by McCormick. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States