Milk Cracker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
What are milk crackers? I've always made cornbread dressing, but would like to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My mom has made a similar stuffing for years. The only difference is she uses Portuguese linguica instead of pork sausage and hot water instead of the milk. This is absolutely the best stuffing anywhere! The Milk Crackers are hard to find though. They seem to be available only in New England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I think what's missing in these ingredients is to specify "Jimmy Dean" sausage. We've tried it with others and it's just not the same. This stuffing is the absolute best. Let's face it people... if you're going to have stuffing... have the BEST... and this is by FAR the best stuffing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very delicious! We all loved it. Since I couldn't find milk crackers, I used Ritz (by Nabisco) regular crackers instead, and for pork sausage I used Jimmy Dean Pork Sausage. For poultry seasoning I used Grill Mates "Montreal Chicken" by McCormick. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
i have been searching for a recipe similar to this one that my grandmother used to make, however, she just used saltine crackers, ground beef, fresh parsley, and eggs. I swear it is the best stuffing but i am having a hard time duplicating it and of course she never wrote down the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone was surprised at the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rpstroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great recipe!! Milk crackers have been hard to find, but I've found Heritage Mills Lunch Milk crackers at Stop'n'Shop, Big Y, and Hannaford Bros all over New England, in NY and NJ. If you have Market Basket near you, they also have their own brand that's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I use one pound hamburg that's been cooked with 1/4lb stick butter, 3 carrots, 3-4 stalks celery, 1 egg, 4-6 oz milk, salt & pepper, poultry seasoning and either stuff turkey or bake in greased bowl for 30 minutes @ 350°. This is for when I just buy turkey slices at deli instead of whole bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Barbmc - I have that stuffing recipe if you would like it, i can email it to you. I'm not sure i'd have time to post it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
For those of you looking to make this recipe and can't find the milk crackers, I found a cracker that tastes just like the Royal Lunch ones at our local Ocean State Job Lots store. It's Burton's Rich Tea Biscuits. They are in a bright blue wrapper and I think they are made in the U. K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States