Milk Cracker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I have used this recipe for the last 35 years. Everyone loves it. I see everyone questioning what milk crackers are. I have always used saltines. However, I don`t grind them up, I break some of the them up and leave some whole and then just gently fold into mixture....I think it makes for a fluffier stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
For those of you looking to make this recipe and can't find the milk crackers, I found a cracker that tastes just like the Royal Lunch ones at our local Ocean State Job Lots store. It's Burton's Rich Tea Biscuits. They are in a bright blue wrapper and I think they are made in the U. K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was delicious! I had some family for dinner and had prepared the stuffing ahead of time to put in the oven 40 minutes before dinner. Ten minutes before I realized I had forgotten the stuffing in the refridgerator. I had no choice, but to microwave it. I microwaved for 10 minutes and still people were raving. I cannot wait to bake it. This was probably the best new recipe I have tried in years. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very delicious! We all loved it. Since I couldn't find milk crackers, I used Ritz (by Nabisco) regular crackers instead, and for pork sausage I used Jimmy Dean Pork Sausage. For poultry seasoning I used Grill Mates "Montreal Chicken" by McCormick. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe is great with my sausage stuffed shells. Simply stuff jumbo stuffed shells with this stuffing (except you want to add another lb of sausage) and place them in a baking dish faced up. Add 1 can of Campbells cream of cheddar and 1 can of cream of chicken, and two cans of regular milk. Bake at 350 for 40 minutes covered and you will have a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great recipe!! Milk crackers have been hard to find, but I've found Heritage Mills Lunch Milk crackers at Stop'n'Shop, Big Y, and Hannaford Bros all over New England, in NY and NJ. If you have Market Basket near you, they also have their own brand that's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I use one pound hamburg that's been cooked with 1/4lb stick butter, 3 carrots, 3-4 stalks celery, 1 egg, 4-6 oz milk, salt & pepper, poultry seasoning and either stuff turkey or bake in greased bowl for 30 minutes @ 350°. This is for when I just buy turkey slices at deli instead of whole bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Barbmc - I have that stuffing recipe if you would like it, i can email it to you. I'm not sure i'd have time to post it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
i have been searching for a recipe similar to this one that my grandmother used to make, however, she just used saltine crackers, ground beef, fresh parsley, and eggs. I swear it is the best stuffing but i am having a hard time duplicating it and of course she never wrote down the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
What are milk crackers? I've always made cornbread dressing, but would like to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States