Milk Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
EXCELLENT! Very easy to make. Everyone at my hubby's work loved this and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
In truth this recipe can be a little messy - but the end result is quite good. I used 2 microwave bags of popcorn & semi-sweet morsels (what I had on hand). The suggestion to use a foil roaster was brilliant! I baked mine for 35 mins, stirring every 10, then poured it onto a waxpaper lined cookie sheet to cool. Then I broke it up into smaller chunks. Very tasty! Sure to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
spiced it up a little with a few dashes of cayenne pepper. also added a spoonful of peanut butter (since i didnt have peanuts). Mmmm! but use a throw away pan or maybe line pan with wax paper, since it was pretty messy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I was missing a bunch of ingredients so I made this without any nuts, dark syrup instead of light, and semisweet chips. I added about 2T of brown sugar to make up for the sweetness lost with the chocolate and syrup. We have a local chocolatier that makes wonderful chocolate popcorn and I expected it to be like that, but baking it in the oven made the coating crispy and glossy like caramel corn. Mine wasn't soft at all - I think the key is to bake it the full time and stir every 5 - 10 minutes. This was wonderful and a huge hit for movie night. I'll make again to share with friends! I agree with others - make sure you pick out the seeds before you pour the chocolate on. I lined a cookie sheet with aluminum foil and used a baking spray, and nothing stuck at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MierGen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was really easy and delicious! The peanuts were a great addition. I used two bags of tender white microwave popcorn and baked it in two glass Pyrex dishes. I made this for my mom's retirement party (served in small dishes alongside party mix) and got tons of compliments. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
It was OK. A change from caramel corn or peanut butter popcorn...but I would definately prefer the other flavors over this. My kids didn't even like it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
OMG! I think I'm in chocolate heaven right now! If you like sweet and salty - this is for you! This stuff is great! 12 cups of popcorn is basically 2 bags of microwave popcorn and I used 2 cups of salted peanuts which was plenty and amounts to a small can. I used a bag of Hershey's semi-sweet chocolate chips (sorry Nestle) because I didn't want this to be overly sweet especially since it had light corn syrup. I used a large foil roasting pan for this so I could just toss it after I was done. Easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yum!! The first batch I made, I misread the ingredient list and used 1/4 pound of butter...instead of 1/4 c! So it was a little greasy since it was twice the amount needed. Second batch was perfect and yummmmy! I think this could be called PMS Popcorn...the perfect mix of chocolate/salt/crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great and easy recipe! I took it to a party and it was gone almost instantly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I used smart balance margarine in place of the margarine. I did not care for this - I prefer caramel popcorn to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

How to Melt Chocolate

Discover ways to melt chocolate evenly and smoothly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States