Milk Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
Great for use at our cottage, with all the little kids that visit. Thank you. RobertaB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I made this recipe when it was our turn to host our 4-H club. It was a big hit, and so easy. I think it even tasted better after a couple of days, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Wonderful! Great for those who love Chocolate and salt together. Make sure to remove the unpopped kernals before adding all the chocolate so you don't hurt yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This popcorn was extremely easy to make. I wanted to make a double batch, but only had 1 package of milk chocolate chips on hand. I improvised and made my second batch with a bag of butterscotch morsels that I had. I mixed the chocolate and butterscotch popcorn in one bowl when it was finished baking for a colorful and very tasty treat. This was a nice change from the standard caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I made this for my son's Halloween party and it was a huge hit! I can't say the kids were eating it as much as the adults/teachers, but I was asked for the recipe threefold! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Yummy! I used the Toll House Chocolate Peanut Butter Chips on my second batch... it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great and easy recipe! I took it to a party and it was gone almost instantly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yum!! The first batch I made, I misread the ingredient list and used 1/4 pound of butter...instead of 1/4 c! So it was a little greasy since it was twice the amount needed. Second batch was perfect and yummmmy! I think this could be called PMS Popcorn...the perfect mix of chocolate/salt/crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
OMG! I think I'm in chocolate heaven right now! If you like sweet and salty - this is for you! This stuff is great! 12 cups of popcorn is basically 2 bags of microwave popcorn and I used 2 cups of salted peanuts which was plenty and amounts to a small can. I used a bag of Hershey's semi-sweet chocolate chips (sorry Nestle) because I didn't want this to be overly sweet especially since it had light corn syrup. I used a large foil roasting pan for this so I could just toss it after I was done. Easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I was missing a bunch of ingredients so I made this without any nuts, dark syrup instead of light, and semisweet chips. I added about 2T of brown sugar to make up for the sweetness lost with the chocolate and syrup. We have a local chocolatier that makes wonderful chocolate popcorn and I expected it to be like that, but baking it in the oven made the coating crispy and glossy like caramel corn. Mine wasn't soft at all - I think the key is to bake it the full time and stir every 5 - 10 minutes. This was wonderful and a huge hit for movie night. I'll make again to share with friends! I agree with others - make sure you pick out the seeds before you pour the chocolate on. I lined a cookie sheet with aluminum foil and used a baking spray, and nothing stuck at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MierGen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

How to Melt Chocolate

Discover ways to melt chocolate evenly and smoothly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States