Milk Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
OMG! I think I'm in chocolate heaven right now! If you like sweet and salty - this is for you! This stuff is great! 12 cups of popcorn is basically 2 bags of microwave popcorn and I used 2 cups of salted peanuts which was plenty and amounts to a small can. I used a bag of Hershey's semi-sweet chocolate chips (sorry Nestle) because I didn't want this to be overly sweet especially since it had light corn syrup. I used a large foil roasting pan for this so I could just toss it after I was done. Easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Wonderful! Great for those who love Chocolate and salt together. Make sure to remove the unpopped kernals before adding all the chocolate so you don't hurt yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yum!! The first batch I made, I misread the ingredient list and used 1/4 pound of butter...instead of 1/4 c! So it was a little greasy since it was twice the amount needed. Second batch was perfect and yummmmy! I think this could be called PMS Popcorn...the perfect mix of chocolate/salt/crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Just like carmel popcorn - only chocolate flavored. I also found it to be chewy. It's a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Yummy! I used the Toll House Chocolate Peanut Butter Chips on my second batch... it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This popcorn was extremely easy to make. I wanted to make a double batch, but only had 1 package of milk chocolate chips on hand. I improvised and made my second batch with a bag of butterscotch morsels that I had. I mixed the chocolate and butterscotch popcorn in one bowl when it was finished baking for a colorful and very tasty treat. This was a nice change from the standard caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was really easy and delicious! The peanuts were a great addition. I used two bags of tender white microwave popcorn and baked it in two glass Pyrex dishes. I made this for my mom's retirement party (served in small dishes alongside party mix) and got tons of compliments. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great and easy recipe! I took it to a party and it was gone almost instantly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I made this for my son's Halloween party and it was a huge hit! I can't say the kids were eating it as much as the adults/teachers, but I was asked for the recipe threefold! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
spiced it up a little with a few dashes of cayenne pepper. also added a spoonful of peanut butter (since i didnt have peanuts). Mmmm! but use a throw away pan or maybe line pan with wax paper, since it was pretty messy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

How to Melt Chocolate

Discover ways to melt chocolate evenly and smoothly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States