Milk Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Yummy! I used the Toll House Chocolate Peanut Butter Chips on my second batch... it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I made this for my son's Halloween party and it was a huge hit! I can't say the kids were eating it as much as the adults/teachers, but I was asked for the recipe threefold! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I made 1/2 the batch with chocolate chips and the other 1/2 with butterscotch. The butterscotch was much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I didn't like this recipe. When I put this in the oven, the chocolate burnt and stuck to the pan like glue. It might be good without baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This popcorn was extremely easy to make. I wanted to make a double batch, but only had 1 package of milk chocolate chips on hand. I improvised and made my second batch with a bag of butterscotch morsels that I had. I mixed the chocolate and butterscotch popcorn in one bowl when it was finished baking for a colorful and very tasty treat. This was a nice change from the standard caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was just like carmel corn only chocolate! I didn't have any trouble with it being sticky as others mentioned. I used peanuts with little salt, then sprinkled on salt as it was baking. That seemed to work fine. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Wonderful! Great for those who love Chocolate and salt together. Make sure to remove the unpopped kernals before adding all the chocolate so you don't hurt yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Just like carmel popcorn - only chocolate flavored. I also found it to be chewy. It's a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I made this recipe when it was our turn to host our 4-H club. It was a big hit, and so easy. I think it even tasted better after a couple of days, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This tasted ok, but my husband & I found it to be too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

How to Melt Chocolate

Discover ways to melt chocolate evenly and smoothly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States