Milk Chocolate Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I loved this, gave it to some friends for Christmas gifts and they all loved it also!! I'll make this all year round now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Wall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indymama
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Fast, simple and extremely easy. I used dark chocolate instead of milk and didn't wait for it to set in the fridge before pouring the white chocolate over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
excellent - I did add 1/2 to 1 tsp. canola oil to chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Melted milk choc in double boiler, didn't add peppermint extract as I'm not sure that mine is oil based and didn't want the chocolate to seize. So I put the candy canes in my Magic Bullet which chopped to various sizes. I put the chopped canes through a sieve, and sprinkled a layer of candy cane dust on the melted milk chocolate and mixed some candy cane slivers and dust into the white chocolate. I didn't allow the milk to set completely before spreading the white on top. Then I sprinkled the larger candy cane pieces on top of the white and set the pan outside to cool (Canadian winter here). Since I was putting it outside to set/chill I put a piece of parchment over top and accidentally pressed the cane into the chocolate a little bit too much. The parchment stuck but peeled away easily when the bark had chilled. I was a little disappointed that pressing the cane down into the chocolate wrecked the appearance of the bark but once it's broken into pieces it doesn't look that bad and it stays on the bark. Everyone loved it but I didn't make enough! Will definitely make 2 or 3 batches next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this with my son and it turned out better than expected. We followed the recipe as stated and received rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Soo Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Nardelli O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Was easy, but do not add water based peppermint flavoring. the chocolate will not spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
??I making this now it's great I put it in the freezer because it chilled better in there also I didn't add peppermint extract as I had none and other reviewers said it made the choclate way stiff:??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It separated. It tastes great, but it's in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
really good :) But the chocolate was kind of hard to keep form hot (but thats just me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States