Milk Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely a wonderful pie. For those who find that their pie was runny be sure to use a quality corn syrup, Karo or better. I have used store brand corn syrup and my pies never set up no matter how long they cooked. This may not be the reason yours didn't set up but it's something to check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
10 stars for this recipe....made it for Thanksgiving, and Christmas, then the kids wanted me to make it again just because it is a great pie. Hard to stop eating though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My husband raved about this pie and so did many others. He said it's the best pecan pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I cut the sugar by half and add a few more pecans. Very yummy. It's Thanksgiving Eve and I'm heading to the kitchen right now to bake a couple of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
So good! I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I added whole pecans to the top for a better look, and they got a little burned. Probably won't do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Great - easy! not so sweet you thing you will never eat it again - but sweet enough to satisfy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
A friend served this pie one day and I had to have the recipe. Only change she made was to increase chocolate chips to 1 cup and instead of mixing them in the filling, she layered them on the bottom crust before adding the filling. Best Pie I have ever had! When I made it, I followed her directions and got rave reviews. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This turned out perfectly the first time. I made it with Perfect Pie Crust I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I've been making this pie for years. It is the absolute best. I can't wait each thanksgiving/Christmas to make it. It's a special treat. I always melt the chocolate and butter together in the microwave first and add to the eggs. Then whisk in the corn syrup to keep from cooking the eggs. I highly recommend melting the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My knife never came out clean. I ended up cooking it too long. I did use Karo syrup. My husband ate it anyway, but he will eat anything chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States