Milk Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very good, but I over-cooked it, due to the instructions. Ignore the instructions that says a knife should come out clean... With the chocolate chips and corn syrup, it will not come out clean even when done cooking. I cooked mine 10 minutes over because I was waiting for my knife to come out clean,(never did) and it ended up a little hard and burnt on the edges. The center was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
SO yummy and EASY! I've made this twice, the second time using 3/4 c corn syrup and 1/4 cup maple syrup along with semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate chips, just because that's what I had on hand. VERY good both times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Krebs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe was very simple and the taste was great! I don't eat pecan pie, but I tried it because it contained chocolate. The best I've had. I made this for Thanksgiving and this was the first dessert to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is my husband's favorite pie! It is very sweet, so a small slice goes a long way with me. Pretty easy to make and turns out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
10 stars for this recipe....made it for Thanksgiving, and Christmas, then the kids wanted me to make it again just because it is a great pie. Hard to stop eating though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
So good! I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I added whole pecans to the top for a better look, and they got a little burned. Probably won't do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Excellent!!! Better than your average pecan pie and very easy to make! I made two the first week I had the recipe and people went crazy over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was so delicious! The chocolate chips gave the pie such a nice, rich flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Great - easy! not so sweet you thing you will never eat it again - but sweet enough to satisfy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This turned out perfectly the first time. I made it with Perfect Pie Crust I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States