Milk Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I was looking for a variation on the standard Pecan pie and this is it. The chocolate balances nicely with the pecans, without being overly sweet or tasting like a candybar. Very nice, super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I used with a graham cracker, ready made crust. This the second time I made this pie and both times the knife does not come out clean at the end. Just make sure you don't burn the crust and it will set when you put it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My knife never came out clean. I ended up cooking it too long. I did use Karo syrup. My husband ate it anyway, but he will eat anything chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is so good! The foil is a must and you definitely need to use a deep dish pie or the filling will be all over your oven. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My husband said that this was the best pecan pie that I have ever made. The entire family raved even though I managed to burn the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama-of-Two

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used dark chocolate chips, 1/2 tsb cinnamon, 1/4 cup dark brown sugar + 1/4 cup white sugar and I think 3 TBS butter are enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
First time I made this mine also came out 'runny', and I even baked it for 10 mins past the time. I'm wondering if it has to do with the type of pie crust I used. It was a pre-made frozen type, and although the pie crust directions said to fill it while still frozen, I now wonder if I should have 'thawed' it a bit. Once I refrigerated the pie it actually 'firmed up'. At least it is still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
awesome as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
A true crowd pleaser. I used a frozen Deep Dish pie crust and just covered the edges with foil. I have made many pecan pies that usually resulted in either a gloppy mess or burnt to a crisp. This was the closest I have ever come to perfection. I am so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yummy! My husband loves pecan pie, and was not too sure how he would care for the chocolate within. But, he couldn't get enough of it. Quick, simply and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States