Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Easy and tasty, I was looking a nice option to help my husband with our economy and this turn out great for sandwiches and toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I really liked this bread. It is extremely easy to make. It reminded me of the bread you can buy at St. Germaine Bakery or what I consider Japanese style bread. This bread is on the chewier side. The crust is thick and chewy. I set my bread machine for 1.5lbs and light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My 5-star version modifications 11/8 cup 1% fat milk instead of 4% -- 3.5 tbs brown sugar instead of 3 white -- 2 cups white, 1 cup whole wheat instead of 3 white -- a dash of salt less than recommended -- dried sweetened blueberries and walnut pieces at "add" beep on bread machine -- very important**, 2 tsp of unsweetened applesauce. stellar bread, easily one of best ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
had a great flavor but crust was a bit crustier than i care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I just got my machine and this is the 5th and by far the best bread recipe I have tried. I heated my milk in the microwave until just warm. I put the milk, yeast and sugar into the bread pan. I let that sit for 10 minutes, until the yeast started foaming,then added the flour and salt. I baked this on the light setting and it didn't last 5 minutes after it came out of the pan! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
new favorite for regular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
The Recipe seems so easy, but i am having problems with this recipe. I tried it more than 3X and the bread rises and it falls. DOnt understand. Can someone help please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
best bread i've made yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My hunny and I both love this bread! It's perfect for so many different uses. Everything from bread and butter to bread pudding and italian cheese bread. We use this recipe at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ethridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corinth, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Best basic bread machine recipe I've come across. I make it atleast once a week. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States