Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This bread machine recipe is a flop, litterally the bread fell flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love this recipe. I am allergic to milk so I used soy as the person below recommended. Great, I didn't have regular yeast so I used quick rise and added another 1/2 tsp. Just great, everyone in the family loved it and two loves where gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordansmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
It was really good even next day it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nusha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
yummyyyyyy...I used the dough setting on my breadmaker and baked in oven. Used half milk and half and half. Also one tblsp olive oil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good -- a bit sweet for me, but my husband doesn't think so. I used bread flour and added a bit more milk, as did many others. I'll make this again. ****************************************** Makes GREAT toast! (1/12/11)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
First bread machine recipe, ate half a loaf! So delicious and moist. I will be trying this again with bread flour to try to get a better rise, but either way I am hooked on this simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is definitely my go to bread recipe. However, I like the texture when I use bread flour instead of all purpose. I also need to add a bit of olive oil in the machine once the ball starts forming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I've been making this consistently for over a year. It is by far the best bread to come out of my bread machine! No changes to recipe. Works at high-alt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious, soft and light. I made it with 1 1/2 cups skim milk (I've made variations before & have always had more liquid than what's suggested), and followed other ingredients as written. Cooked on regular 1 1/2 lb setting. My machine recommends liquids then flour then yeast, and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very smooth texture. I will make this bread often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States