Milk Braised Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This worked really well with chicken breasts too and was so easy. I just cooked the meat for less time (also used skim instead of whole milk), and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe. Pork was so tender and even though the milk curdles, the curdles are what makes it even better. Just doesn't look as pretty as some recipes but way makes up for it in flavor. I did add a bit of garlic powder when seasoning the pork but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and couldn't be happier. Very tender and the brown milk gravy is tasty. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made the recipe as written except that I reduced the salt. It turned out tender, moist and delicious. I used a programmable thermometer set to 145 degrees inserted into the meat. The temperature rose to 155 degrees as it rested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I was so disappointed with this. The loin was dryer than when I roast it. Taste was totally blah. Tomorrow I'm taking the half that was uneaten, washing off the curdled milk, and braising it in tomatoes and wine. Hopefully I can salvage some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The pork loin ended up being juicy and delicious. I did serve it with the leftover brown sauce, after skimming out the curdled milk (I couldn't get past the idea of it to eat it). I used Thyme and Marjoram instead of Rosemary as a personal preference (don't like Rosemary) and I used 3 cloves of garlic. It was perfect! I'm only docking a star because the recipe doesn't address the curds that form with this - was I supposed to whisk them further? Remove them? Not entirely sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made it as posted and wouldn't change a thing. Simple with great results just don't have your heat too high during the braising period and vent it as stated and you will have nice tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I not only pleased my boyfriend, but my parents too! I make up my own spices, since my boyfriend likes a little heat, and on my third try really got the sauce right. The first time I did too salty, but still delicious, the second time I didn't season quite enough, and the third time? Perfection! Really a fantastic way to make moist, savory pork! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Thanks for a great recipe! I had a boneless pork shoulder which I cubed into 2 inch chunks, trimmed most of the fat, and browned in bacon drippings (of 5 slices of crisped up bacon). Brought the milk to boil, then simmered on low most of the way covered about 1.5 hrs. Then uncovered and reduced until I got the desired consistency. Some of the most tender and flavorful pork ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by figskater
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yum Yum! Used reduced fat milk instead of whole because it's all I had. I was nervous about the sauce because the milk curdles looked weird, but they are delicious. I put in more rosemary because I have a gigantic rosemary bush in my backyard so I am quite liberal with it. Anyway, I don't have much cooking experience, so I'm really proud of myself. I will say that it seems like the bottom that was soaking in the milk longer was more moist. I did rotate the roast once, but maybe it needs to be rotated earlier to make more of it moist? Anyway, it was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States