Milk Braised Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love this. Tender juicy meat and wonderful flavor for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with the only tweak being more garlic. Absolutely delicious. Did a 4lb pork loin the first time and this time only doing 1 1/2 lb. And making pierogies to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
So tender and flavorful. Excellent way to cook the pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is great, so simple and delicious! I used 3 lbs. of boneless country style ribs, making sure to trim off the extra chunks of fat. I definitely left enough on for flavor. It only took about an hour and I served it with whole grain rice and asparagus. The whole family cleaned their plates! Thank you for an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
According to my incredibly picky teenage daughter, this pork is amazing! We all loved it and I'll definitely be making it again. The recipe is perfect as it is and I wouldn't make any changes to it. Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I will use this recipe again and thought the meat was nice and tender and had good flavor. It wasn't over the top but good enough to use as a change in the way I normally cook it. It is more for the family, in my opinion, vice company as it's appearance is more like "comfort" food than elegant for a special occasion. I used pork loin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was so good, even as leftovers. My husband's observation - "I think you've figured out what rosemary is for."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Followed the recipe closely, used half the salt listed and a boneless pork loin roast (not a tenderloin). Pork was not very tender. The brown buttery kernels were quite yummy. Not sure if I would try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Try adding a couple of bay leaves and a couple of pinches of nutmeg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My ex-boyfriend made something similar awhile back so I couldn't believe it when I saw the recipe. This totally delivers - the pork is so tender and the gravy is flavorful! I halted the cooking and then started up again to reheat - and it was still great! My only complaint is that the gravy was a little on the sweet side - but that may have been my fault with the reheat and the effect it had on the rosemary. Will make again for sure and this time for a dinner party! Sure to be a crowd pleaser! Follow the recipe exactly for best results - thanks Ken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States