Milk Braised Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I've made this with both chops and roasts, we(my family) loved both but did prefer the roast. The only change I made was making more sauce, only because it is so so good. Great recipe...you gotta try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Flavor was good but I cooked for 1 1/2 hours and it came out too dry. Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Can't wait to try this pork receipe.We love pork and this receipe looks so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Thanks, Ken for showing me pork doesn't have to be greasy, dry and flavorless. Recipes like this are changing this non pork eater into a convert. I had to make a few adaptations to suit our needs. I used extra thick cut center loin chops, that worked out just fine. Then, I realized I only buy skim milk so I mixed it 50-50 with half and half. That worked out fine too. The kitchen smelled great, the meat was moist and tender and the milk curdled itself up into the most amazing little bursts of flavor. Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I used 2% milk and this turned out great - don't over salt your pork or the sauce will be salty (I didn't measure the salt and it was a tad salty but not too much). Since I didn't allow my picky kids to eat this with ketchup they tried the sauce and all but the 3 year old liked it. Thanks Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Wonderful, easy concept of cooking a pork loin and tasty gravy all in one pot. I always know when a recipe's a keeper when I watch my husband's face after the first bite, and see his eyebrows raise up in approval. He commented on the tenderness of the chops and tasty gravy. (I checked with Ken about using extra thick pork loin chops a/o that's what I had in the freezer. They worked just fine.) We like bold, savory flavors so in addition to 1/2 tsp of dried rosemary, I added 1/2 tsp each of sage and thyme. Very nice, Ken. Well done. Cathy in CA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by dj
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was so simple to make and yet so delicious. I just followed the recipe and instructions and it turned out perfectly. Thank you Ken for a fantastic recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very tasty. Though about adding a little heavy cream at the end when I was finishing the curds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
OMG! This is amazing! Thank YOU, KEN! My Hubby thinks I can cook a little, now! The meat was tender, the milk browned perfectly into little chunks and were delicious. I served with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies. Hubby took a bite, and "Mmmmm! See what happens when you follow a recipe?!" *lol* And I learned a new technique! Thank you for your personal assistance and confidence in me (or was it the recipe? :D), and thank you, as well as, for this recipe, and for teaching me that I, too, can do a gourmet meal! And it was easy! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My Fiance' made this recipie for dinner and it was geat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States